Home

Posting snapshots of home to help get me through the day.  The air is still rife with the bitter taste of disappointment  from yesterday’s debacle.  I will have to come up with a way to handle such moments.

I’m glad I have these photos for now.

There’s always a healthy meal at home. Red rice and fish and vegetables, cooked from that stove in our nipa hut. My mother must be pretty busy by now.

This was jutting out from the roof one day. Best way to clean the ceiling inside the house.

One of the cats hiding from one of the dogs…or trying to get to the dogs’ food without becoming a meal itself.

Clothespin buddies hanging out after a heavy downpour. Rainy days are the norm in my hometown of Naga City.

What do you think?

